Mount Diablo Surveyors Historical Society



The Mt. Diablo Surveyors Historical Society was founded in October 1990. The society is a California Non-Profit Public Benefit Corporation, incorporated on April 2, 1991 and organized under IRS 501(c) (3) guidelines. The Society is governed by a Board of Directors pursuant to Articles of Incorporation (see in HTML  or in PDF) in accordance with Society Bylaws adopted on October 2, 1991 (see in HTML - or in PDF)

The Mount Diablo Surveyors Historical Society Board of Directors shall consist of a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Historian.

2016 Board of Directors

Duncan Marshall, PLS
11705 Solana Drive
Dublin, CA 94568
(925) 833-8929


Vice Chairman
Peter Friedmann
520 Encino Drive
Morgan Hill, 95037
(408) 779-9223


Cris De La Paz
335 El Dorado Drive
Daly City, CA 94015
(650) 997-0729



Don Marcott, PLS
5042 Amethyst Ct.
San Jose, CA 95136-2601
(408) 265-9869


Paul Lamoreaux, PLS
3942 Kent Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080


How to Contact Us

For more information on membership or donations, please write to the Society's Board of Directors c/o: 5042 Amethyst Court, San Jose, Calif. 95136-2601 or Email to


MDSHS is a California non-profit corporation organized under
IRS 501(c)3 (Federal #8916806802, CA 1835904).
Page last updated 02/21/2016
Copyright 2007-2016 MDSHS.


Home | |  Top of the Page