The winner of the 2010 Magnetic Locator Raffle is: The Firm of Kier & Wright, Civil Engineers & Surveyors, Inc., Santa Clara Office for the second year in a row!


Kier & Wright Civil Engineers & Surveyors, Inc. has provided comprehensive civil engineering and land surveying services to both public and private sector clients since 1972.

Kier & Wright
Civil Engineers & Surveyors

1233 Quarry Lane, Suite 145
Pleasanton, California 94566
Telephone: (925) 249-6555
Fax: (925) 249-6563

Santa Clara
3350 Scott Boulevard, Building 22
Santa Clara, California 95054
Telephone: (408) 727-6665
Fax: (408) 727-5641

Congratulations go out to Kier & Wright for the second year in a row! As well as our thanks for purchasing raffle tickets, including the winning one of course!  We would also like to thank those individuals and/or companies that purchased raffle tickets.  We sold 218 tickets and raised $875. Proceeds from the raffle will be used in support of the goals of the Mount Diablo Surveyors Historical Society to:


 “Collect, Preserve, and Display Artifacts of the Land Surveying Profession”

Past Winners List

2002 - Mr. Larry Perkins - Schonstedt model# GA-52Cx Winner!
2002 - Mr. Rich Thompson -SubSurface Instruments
2003 – Mr. Robert Nielsen – Subsurface Instruments model# ML1D (w/soft & hard case)
2004 - Mr. Bill Hurdle  – Schonstedt model# GA-92XTd
2005 – Mr. Rick Skierka - Schonstedt model# GA-52Cx
2006 – Mr. John Pettley- Schonstedt model# GA-92XTd
2007 – Mr. Wayne Johnson – Schonstedt, model# GA-92XTd
2008 – Mr. Gary Dixon - Schonstedt model# GA-92XTd
2009 – Kier & Wright, Santa Clara, CA - Schonstedt model# GA-92XTd Winner!
2010 – Kier & Wright, Santa Clara, CA - Schonstedt model# GA-92XTd (Photo) Winner!


2011 – YOUR NAME COULD BE HERE! – Check back next year

To return to the raffle information page, please click here.


Return to Home Page

MDSHS is a California non-profit corporation organized under
IRS 501(c)3 (Federal #8916806802, CA 1835904).
Website designed and maintained by Michael J. Foley, PLS.
Page last updated 04/10/2010.
Copyright ©2008, ©2009, ©2010 MDSHS.